Joyce A. Joyce, Department Chair
1042 Anderson Hall
(215) 204-1756
jjoyce@temple.edu

Stephanie M. Morawski, Administrator
1041 Anderson Hall
(215) 204-8516
morawski@temple.edu

Programs

Undergraduate Programs

Paula Robison, Director
1030 Anderson Hall
(215) 204-8509
prob@temple.edu

Gabriel Wettach, Advising Coordinator
1030 Anderson Hall
(215) 204-8510
gabe@temple.edu

Rose Wint, Coordinator
1030 Anderson Hall
(215) 204-7563
(215) 204-7561

M.A. & Ph.D. Graduate Programs in English

Sue-Im Lee, Director
1025 Anderson Hall
(215) 204-1894
leesi@temple.edu

Sharon Logan, Coordinator
1020 Anderson Hall
(215) 204-1796
eng1grad@temple.edu

M.F.A. Graduate Program in Creative Writing

Jena Osman, Director
956 Anderson Hall
josman@temple.edu

Sharon Logan, Coordinator
1020 Anderson Hall
(215) 204-1796
creatwrt@temple.edu

First Year Writing Program

Shannon Walters, Director
1051 Anderson Hall
(215) 204-1820 
skw145@temple.edu

Rachael Groner, Associate Director
1052 Anderson Hall
(215) 204-2212
rgroner@temple.edu

J. Derrick Johnson, Coordinator
1049 Anderson Hall
(215) 204-7565

Laurenelise Kadel, Composition Assistant
1046 Anderson Hall
(215) 204-1566
(215) 204-8518

Tenure-Track Faculty

Sheldon Brivic
1129 Anderson Hall
(215) 204-8508
sbrivic@temple.edu

Steven Cole
1136 Anderson Hall
(215) 204-1813
scole@temple.edu

Talissa Ford
1017 Anderson Hall
(215) 204-7247
talissa@temple.edu

Suzanne Gauch
1131 Anderson Hall
sgauch@temple.edu

Eli Goldblatt
1014 Anderson Hall
(215) 204-1873
eligold@temple.edu

Carissa M. Harris
1044 Anderson Hall
(215) 204-7561
carissa.harris@temple.edu

Katherine Henry
1015 Anderson Hall
(856) 786-0363
khenry@temple.edu

Priya Joshi
1117 Anderson Hall
(215) 204-1806
pjoshi@temple.edu

Joyce A. Joyce
Department Chair
1042 Anderson Hall
(215) 204-1756
jjoyce@temple.edu

Michael Kaufmann
1034 Anderson Hall
(215) 204-8509
mkauf@temple.edu

Don Lee
1013 Anderson Hall
(215) 204-4854
donlee@temple.edu

Sue-Im Lee
Director, M.A. & Ph.D. Graduate Programs in English
1025 Anderson Hall
(215) 204-1894
leesi@temple.edu

Peter Logan
1008 Gladfelter Hall
(215) 204-8567
peter.logan@temple.edu

Joan Mellen
1147 Anderson Hall
(609) 737-1950
joanmellen@aol.com

Nichole Miller
1028 Anderson Hall
nmiller@temple.edu

Steven Newman
938 Anderson Hall
(215) 204-3181
snewman@temple.edu

Daniel O’Hara
936 Anderson Hall
(215) 204-1793
danohara@temple.edu

Miles Orvell
919 Anderson Hall
(215) 204-1054
orvell@temple.edu

Jena Osman
Director, M.F.A. Graduate Program in Creative Writing
956 Anderson
josman@temple.edu

Paula Robison
Director, Undergraduate Programs
1030 Anderson Hall
(215) 204-8509
prob@temple.edu

James Salazar
916 Anderson Hall
(215) 204-1812
jsalazar@temple.edu

Muffy Siegel
935 Anderson Hall
(215) 204-5147
muffy.siegel@temple.edu

Alan Singer
954 Anderson Hall
(215) 870-8704
alansinger00@comcast.net

Brian Teare
1118 Anderson Hall
(215) 204-7561
brian.teare@temple.edu

Lawrence Venuti
1037 Anderson Hall
(215) 204-1780
lvenuti@temple.edu

Shannon Walters
Director, First Year Writing Program
1051 Anderson Hall
(215) 204-1820 
skw145@temple.edu

Susan Wells
1116 Anderson Hall
(215) 204-8514
suewells@temple.edu

Roland L. Williams, Jr.
1140 Anderson Hall
(215)204-1807
rolandw@temple.edu

Philip Yannella
929 Anderson Hall
yannella@temple.edu

Non-Tenure-Track Faculty

Paul Benzon
1127 Anderson Hall
(347) 229-4775
pbenzon@temple.edu

Gregory Byala
1115 Anderson Hall
(215) 204-7561
byala@temple.edu

Whitley Cooke
1148 Anderson Hall
wcooke@temple.edu

Amy Friedman
927 Anderson Hall
amelia@temple.edu

Alesha Gayle
lee.gayle@temple.edu

Rachael Groner
Associate Director, First Year Writing Program
1052 Anderson Hall
rgroner@temple.edu

Lisa Grunberger
1137 Anderson Hall
(646) 369-2350
lisag@temple.edu

Anne Layman-Horn
1130 Anderson Hall
anne.horn@temple.edu

Kathy Houff
1115 Anderson Hall
khouff@temple.edu

Michael Ingram
1040 Anderson Hall
ingram@temple.edu

Deborah Karr
1021 Anderson Hall
dkarr@temple.edu

Gabriella Kecskes
1149 Anderson Hall
(215) 204-7565
gkecsk02@temple.edu

Sook Kyung Kim
824 Anderson Hall
(215) 204-7302
sook@temple.edu

Joshua Lukin
1126 Anderson Hall
(215) 204-1789
jblukin@temple.edu

James Martin
951 Anderson Hall
jamesmar@temple.edu

Thomas McAllister
1040 Anderson Hall
tom.mcallister@temple.edu

Pattie McCarthy
1054 Anderson Hall
pmccarth@temple.edu

Stanley McDonald
1144 Anderson Hall
(215)204-5145
stanley.mcdonald@temple.edu

Srimati Mukherjee
1114 Anderson Hall
(215) 204-1734
smukherj@temple.edu

Christine Palumbo-De Simone
827 Anderson Hall
cpalumbo@temple.edu

Peter Puchek
1139 Anderson Hall
(215) 204-1819
puchek@temple.edu

Eunsook Rhee
829 Anderson Hall
(215) 204-1726
erhee@temple.edu

Dorothy Stringer
1022 Anderson Hall
dorothy@temple.edu

Kimberly Thomas
828 Anderson Hall
(215) 204-7975
kimberly.thomas@temple.edu

Gabriel Wettach
Advising Coordinator
1036 Anderson Hall
gwettach@temple.edu

Sharon White
915 Anderson Hall
sharonw@temple.edu

Catherine Wiley
913 Anderson Hall
cawiley@temple.edu

Gregory Winch
1127 Anderson Hall
gwinch@temple.edu

Brad Windhauser
1148 Anderson Hall
bwindhau@temple.edu