Faculty

The Jewish Studies Program includes the following faculty members:

Rebecca Alpert (Religion, Women’s Studies)
ralpert@temple.edu

Aryeh Botwinick ( Political Science)
Aryeh.botwinick@temple.edu

Ayala Guy (Critical Languages:  Hebrew)
ayguy@temple.edu

Hanoch Guy (Emeritus:  Hebrew)
hanoch.guy@temple.edu

Mark Leuchter (Religion) – Director
mark.leuchter@temple.edu

Laura Levitt (Religion, Women’s Studies)
llevitt@temple.edu
http://lauralevitt.weebly.com/

Jay Lockenour (History)
jay.lockenour@temple.edu

Eran Preis (Film, School of Media and Communication)
epreis@temple.edu

Elliot Ratzman (Religion) – Advisor
elliot.ratzman@temple.edu

Jeremy Schipper (Religion)
schipper@temple.edu

Anne Shlay (Sociology)
ashlay@temple.edu

Istvan Varkonyi (German)
samsa@temple.edu

Billy Yalowitz (Boyer College of Music and Dance)
Co-director, Cross-Disciplinary Arts in Community Program at Temple University/Tyler School of Art)
william.yalowitz@temple.edu