Children & Youth

ACHIEVING INDEPENDENCE CENTER
1415 N Broad Street
Suite 100
Philadelphia, PA  19122
Contact: Ross Powell, M.A., Recruitment Coordinator
Phone: (215) 574-9194 ext. 219
Email: rpowell@aicenter.us
Website: vyhphila.org
Note: Limited to seniors only

AMERICAN RED CROSS
23rd & Chestnut Streets
Philadelphia, PA 19103
Contact: Andre Johnson, Volunteer Specialist
Phone: (215) 299-4890
Email: andre.johnson@redcross.org
Website: www.redcross.org/locl/eastern-pa

BUCKS COUNTY JUVENILE PROBATION
55 E. Court Street
Doylestown, PA 18901
Contact: Sean Cassidy
Phone: (215) 348-6514
Email: smcassidy@buckscounty.org
Website: http://www.buckscounty.org/Courts/JuvenileProbation

CARING PEOPLE ALLIANCE AT R.W. BROWN COMMUNITY CENTER
1701 N. 8th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19122
Contact: Barbara Hall, Center Director
Phone: (215) 763-0900
Email: Bhall@caringpeoplealliance.org
Website: www.caringpeoplealliance.org

CHOP (Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia)
Center for Autism Research
Contact: Ayana King-Pointer, Resource Coordinator
Phone: (267) 426-4909
Email: kinga@email.chop.edu
Website: www.research.chop.edu/programs/car

CHILDREN’S CRISIS TREATMENT CENTER
1823 Callowhill Street
Philadelphia, PA 19130
Contact: Dr. Andrea Ettingoff
Phone: (215) 496-0707
Email: Andrea.ettingoff@cctckids.org
Website: www.cctckids.com

CORA SERVICES
8540 Verree Rd.
Philadelphia, PA 19111
Contact: Ms. Amy Bitting
Phone: (215) 701-2533
Email: abitting@coraservices.org
Website: www.coraservices.org

CHILDREN’S SERVICE INC.
1315 Walnut Street
Suite 200
Philadelphia, PA 19107
Contact: Lisa Yancy, Director of Human Resources
Phone: (215) 546-3503
Email: lyancy@csichild.org
Website: www.csichild.org

SAINT JAMES SCHOOL
3217 West Clearfield Street
Philadelphia, PA 19132
Contact: Laura W. Hoffman-Dimery, Principal
Phone: (215) 226-1276
Email: lhoffman@stjamesphila.org
Website: www.stjamesphila.org
Note: Please speak to Dr. James before applying

KIDSVILLE LEARNING CENTER
1340 E. Washington Lane
Philadelphia, PA 19138
Contact: Keia Matthews, Director
Phone: (215) 224-3718
Email: kidsville@verizon.net
Website: www.kidsvillelearningcenter.com

KIDSVILLE LEARNING CENTER
7165-69 Stenton Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19138
Contact: Barbara Thompson, President/CEO
Phone: (215) 224-4818
Email: kidsville@verizon.net
Website: www.kidsvillelearningcenter.com

DEVEREUX CENTER FOR RESILIENT CHILDREN
444 Devereux Drive
Villanova, PA  19085
Contact: Jennifer Fleming Robitaille, M.S., Internship Coordinator
Phone: (610) 542-4477
Email: jflemin2@devereux.org
Website: www.centerforresilientchildren.org

PUENTES DE SALUD
PUENTES HACIA EL FUTURO AT SOUTHWARK SCHOOL
1835 S. 9th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19148
Contact: Esther Morales, Managing Director
Phone: (267) 714-8048
Email:esther.puentes.tutor@gmail.com
Website: http://www.puentesdesalud.org

CAMP PEGASUS
1400 Montgomery Avenue
Rosemonet, PA 19010
Contact: Amanda Moseley, Director
Phone: (610) 649-1080 ext. 3
Email: amandam@camppegasus.com
Website: http://www.camppegasus.com
Note: Only available in the summer

GIRLS INC. OF GREATER PHILADELPHIA & SOUTHERN NEW JERSEY
1501 Cherry Street
Philadelphia, PA 19102
Contact: Natasha Andrews
Phone: (215) 735-7775
Email: NAndrews@girlsincpa-nj.org
Website: http://www.girlsincpa-nj.org

Counseling

WOMEN’S CENTER OF MONTGOMERY COUNTY
Domestic Violence Organization
8080 Old York Rd.
Elkins Park, PA 19027
Contact: Deanna Linn, Director of Volunteers
Phone: (215) 635-7340
Email: dlinn@womenscentermc.org
Website: www.wcmontco.org

GAUDENZIA INC.- NEW BEGINNINGS
1300 Spring Garden St.
Philadelphia, PA 19123
Contact: Mariea Russell
Phone: (215) 440-9669
Email: mrussell@gaudenzia.org
Website: www.gaudenzia.org/facilities/newbegin.shtml

TEMPLE UNIVERSITY RUSSELL CONWELL CENTER
Act 101 Program
1700 N. Broad Street, Rm 210-C
Philadelphia, Pa 19121-3429
Mentor/Counselor Position
Contact:  Juanita Jenkins
Phone: (215) 204-3242
Email: Juanita.jenkins@temple.edu
Website: www.temple.edu/rcc/site

TEMPLE UNIVERSITY TUTTLEMAN COUNSELING SERVICES
1810 Liacouras Walk, 5th Floor
Philadelphia, PA  19122
Contact: Dr. Steve Hulcher
Phone: (215) 204-7508
Email: shulcher@temple.edu
Website: www.temple.edu/studentaffairs/counseling

THE SOCIAL ENRICHMENT CENTER
542 Wesley Road
Springfield, PA 19064
Contact: Lauren Fremont, Program Director of Step Ahead Program
Phone: (610) 853-2898
Email: info@socialenrichmentcenter.com
lauren@socialenrichmentcenter.com
Website: www.socialenrichmentcenter.com

WOAR (Women Organized Against Rape)
1617 JFK Boulevard
Suite 1100
Philadelphia, PA 19103
Contact: Desiree Coleman
Phone: (215) 985-3315 ext. 196
Email: desiree@woar.org
Website: www.woar.org

LET GO LET PEACE COME IN FOUNDATION
630 W. Germantown Pike
Suite 180
Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462
Contact: Gina Snyder
Phone: (610) 825-8805
Email: gina@letgoletpeacecomein.org
Website: www.letgoletpeacecomein.org

CENTER CITY CRIME VICTIM SERVICES
1315 Walnut Street
Suite 320
Philadelphia, PA 19107
Contact: Sherry Hunter
Phone: (215) 665-9680
Email: shunter@cccvs.org
Website: www.cccvs.org

VICTIM/WITNESS SERVICES OF SOUTH PHILADELPHIA, INC.
1426 S. 12th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19147
Contact: Phu Tien, Volunteer Coordinator
Phone: (215) 551-3360
Email: p2h5u7@aol.com
Website: www.vwssp.org

LIVE WELL SERVICES, INC.
203 Floral Vale Blvd.
Morrisville, PA 19067
Contact: Karen Saraullo
Phone: (215) 968-7600
Email: livewellservices@live.com
Website: www.livewellservicesinc.com

FCD & ASSOCIATES PSYCHOLOGICAL SERVICES
704 West Girard Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19123
Contact:Dr. Francien C. Dorliae
Phone: (215) 922-2050
Email: fcdassociates@gmail.com

JOANNE PERILSTEIN, Ph.D.
1518 Walnut St #1202
Philadelphia, PA 19102
Contact: Joanna Perilstein, Ph.D.
Phone: (215) 564-4669
Email: jojopearl@earthlink.net
Website: www.therapytreatmentphiladelphia.com

Disabilities

MELMARK
2600 Wayland Road
Berwyn, PA 19312
Contact: Steve Colestock
Phone: (610) 325-4905
Email: stevencolestock@melmark.org
Website: www.melmark.org

BANCROFT: THE LINDENS
425 Kings Highway East
Haddonfield, NJ 08033
Contact: Darleen Blesi, Volunteer Engagement Manager
Phone: (856) 524-7455
Email: Darleen.blesi@bancroft.org
Website: www.bancroft.org

Domestic Violence

WOMEN IN TRANSITION
21 S. 12th Street 6th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19107
Contact: Zoe Nesin, Community Education Coordinator
Phone: (215) 564-5301 ext. 116
Email: znesin@helpwomen.org
Website: www.helpwomen.org

A WOMAN’S PLACE
PO Box 299
Doylestown, PA 18901
Contact: Lark Irwin, Volunteer Manager
Phone: (215) 343-9241 ext. 124
Email: Lirwin@awomansplace.org
Website: www.awomansplace.org

Family

APM: Asociacion De Puertorriquenos En Marcha, Inc.
4301 Rising Sun Ave.
Philadelphia, PA 19140
Contact: Lilibeth Ramirez, Director of HR
Phone: (267) 296-7313
Email: lilibeth.ramirez@apmphila.org
Website: www.apmphila.org

MATERNITY CARE COALITION
2000 Hamilton St. Suite 205
Philadelphia, PA 19130
Contact: Gabrielle Field, MCC Internship Coordinator (subject to change)
Phone: (215) 972-0700
Email: internships@maternitycarecoalition.org
Website: www.maternitycarecoalition.org

FAMILY SUPPORT SERVICES
7200 Chestnut St.
Suite 103
Upper Darby, PA 19082
Contact: Patricia Morgan
Phone: (610) 352-7610
Email: pmorgan@fssinc.org
Website: www.fssinc.org

EDUCATING COMMUNITIES FOR PARENTING
919 Walnut Street, 10th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19107
Contact: Anita Kulick, President & CEO
Phone: (215) 496-9780
Email: anita@ecparenting.org
Contact: Gloria Price, VP Program & Operations
Email: gloria@ecparenting.org
Website: www.ecparenting.org

Health Services

MONTGOMERY COUNTY EMERGENCY SERVICES
50 Beech Drive
Norristown, PA 19403
Contact: Jasmine Brown, HR Specialist
Phone: (484) 754-2471
Email: jbrown@mces.org
Contact: Byanka Meacham, HR Director
Phone: (484) 754-2472
Website: www.mces.org

UNITE FOR SIGHT
234 Church Street
15th Floor
New Haven, CT 06510
Contact:  Lanch McCormick, Executive Director
Phone:  (203) 404-4900
Email:  lmccormick@uniteforsight.org
Website: www.uniteforsight.org

CHILD AND ADOLESCENT ANXIETY DISORDERS CLINIC (CAADC)
1701 North 13th Street
Weiss Hall, Lower Level
Philadelphia, PA 19122
Contact:  Elana Kagan, Grad. Student
Phone:  (215) 204-7165
Email:  elana.kagan@temple.edu
Website: www.childanxiety.org
Note: Please contact Elana via email.

COOPER UNIVERSITY HOSPITAL DEPARTMENT OF EMERGENCY MEDICINE
One Cooper Plaza
Camden, NJ  08103
Contact: Kristen Patterson
Phone: (856) 342-2637
Email: acadassoc@gmail.com
Website: www.cooperhealth.org

FAMILY PLANNING COUNCIL
1700 Market Street, 18th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103
Contact: Jabbar Tyler, HR Coordinator
Phone: (215) 985-2626
Email: jabbar@familyplanning.org
Website: www.familyplanning.org

BEBASHI, TRANSITION TO HOPE
1217 Spring Garden Street, 1st Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19123
Contact: Kasey Esposito, Volunteer Liaison
Phone: 215-769-3561 ext. 153
Email: volunteer@bebashi.org
Website: http://www.bebashi.org

CAMPUS OUTREACH SERVICES
PO Box 332
Wayne, PA 19087
Contact: Katie Koestner
Phone: (866) 966-9013
Email: inspire@campusoutreachservices.com
Website: http://campusoutreachservices.com
Note: 3.5 GPA or better

CROZER KEYSTONE HEALTH SYSTEM
DEPARTMENT OF QUALITY AND PERFORMANCE IMPROVEMENT
100 Sproul Road
Springfield PA, 19064
Contact: Jennifer Vinagre
Phone: (610) 338-8246
Email: jennifer.vinagre@crozer.org
Website: http://www.crozerkeystone.org

Social Services

LIFE CENTER OF EASTERN DELAWARE COUNTY
6310 Market St
Upper Darby, PA.  19082
Contact:  Jim Shelton
Phone:  (610) 734-5770
Email: jshelton@caadc.org
Website: www.caadc.org

NORTHEAST TREATMENT CENTERS
499 N. 5th Street
Suite A
Philadelphia, PA 19123
Contact: Meredith Moore, HR Team Leader
Phone: (215) 451-7118
Email: mmoore@net-centers.org
Contact: Christopher Kampel
Phone: (215) 408-4963
Email: ckampel@net-centers.org
Website: www.netcenters.org

LGBTQIA+

EQUALITY PENNSYLVANIA
1211 Chestnut Street
Suite 605
Philadelphia, PA  19107
Contact: Joe Dungee, Director of Operations
Phone: (215) 525-6311
Fax: (215) 731-1544
Email: jdungee@equalitypa.org
Website: www.equalitypa.org

EQUALITY FORUM
1420 Locust Street
Suite 300
Philadelphia, PA 19102
Contact: Chip Alfred, Communications Director
Phone: (215) 732-3378 ext. 116
Email: chip@equalityforum.com
Website: www.equalityforum.com

Medical

ABINGTON MEMORIAL HOSPITAL
1200 Old York Road
Abington, PA 19001
Contact: Rita Leinheiser
Phone: (215) 481-7534
Fax: (215) 481-4305
Email: rleinheiser@amh.org
Website: www.amh.org

PHILADELPHIA VA MEDICAL CENTER AND UNIVERSITY OF PENNSYLVANIA HOSPITAL
3900 Woodland Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Contact: Mitchel A. Kling, M.D.
Phone: (215) 823-5800 ext. 3857
Email: Mitchel.kling@va.gov
Mitchel.kling@uphs.upenn.edu
Website: http://www.philadelphia.va.gov

Mental Health

COMHAR INC.
100 W. Lehigh Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19133
Contact: Barry McLaughlin, HR Director
Phone: (215) 203-3058
Email: barrymc@comhar.org
Website: www.comhar.org

DEVEREUX FOUNDATION
Whitlock Center
139 Leopard Road
Berwyn, PA 19312
(Delaware County)
Contact: Dr. Steward Shear
Phone: (610) 296-6844
Website: www.devereux.org

PENNDEL MENTAL HEALTH CENTER
2005 Cabot Boulevard
Langhorne, PA 19047
Contact:  Arlene Gordon, HR Coordinator
Phone: (267) 587-2300 ext. 1103
Website: www.penndelmhc.org

OPEN DOOR CLUBHOUSE, COMHAR INC.
3147 Emerald Street
Philadelphia, PA 19134
Contact: Pete Bragg
Phone: (215) 427-5763
Email: pbragg@comhar.org

SPIN- SPECIAL PEOPLE IN THE NORTHEAST, INC. (Frankford)
1642 Orthodox Street
Philadelphia, PA 19124
Contact: Jennifer Davis-Fenton, Director
Phone: (215) 612-7640
Email: jdfenton@spininc.org
Website: www.spininc.org

Contact: Rachel Wilus
Phone: (215) 831-3161
Email: rwilus@spininc.org

Contact: Terry Thoman
Phone: (215) 831-3184
Email: tthoman@spininc.org

Contact: Faye Buckson
Phone: (215) 831-3167
Email: fbuckson@spininc.org

SPIN- SPECIAL PEOPLE IN THE NORTHEAST, Inc.
10541 Drummond Road
Philadelphia, PA
Contact: Jennifer Davis-Fenton
Phone: (215) 612-7640
Email: jdfenton@spininc.org

Contact: Delores Henry
Phone: (215) 612-7185
Email: dhenry@spininc.org
Website: www.spininc.org

NAMI MERCER
3371 Brunswick Pike
Suite 124
Lawrenceville, NJ 08648
Contact: Sally Osmer, Executive Director
Phone: (609) 799-8994
Email: sosmer@namimercer.org
Website: www.namimercer.org

HORIZON HOUSE, INC.
120 S. 30th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Contact: Emily Scott
Phone: (215) 386-3838 ext. 131
Email: emily.scott@hhinc.org
Website: www.hhinc.org

Senior Citizens

SUNRISE ASSISTED LIVING
1801 Susquehanna Road
Abington, PA 19001
Contact: Antoine Robinson
Phone: (215) 576-8899
Email: abington.alc@sunriseseniorliving.com
Website: www.sunriseseniorliving.com/communities/sunrise-of-abington.aspx

Substance Abuse

MY BROTHER’S HOUSE
609 South 15th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19146
Contact: Geoffrey (Geoff) Ng, Program Coordinator
Phone: (215) 545-3011
Email: gng@bethesdaproject.org
Website: www.bethesdaproject.org

REHAB AFTER WORK
9815 Roosevelt Boulevard
Suite B
Philadelphia, PA 19114
Contact: Robert Carter
Phone: (267) 825-0623
Email: bcarter@obhcares.com
Contact: Valerie Ansel
Phone: (215) 342-4400
Email: vansel@obhcares.com
Website: www.rehabafterwork.com

REHAB AFTER WORK
1420 Walnut St.
Suite 500
Philadelphia, PA 19102
Contact: Sheila Bellwoar, Counselor
Phone: (215) 546-2200 ext. 1510
Email: sbellwoar@lifemgmt.org
Website: www.rehabafterwork.com

MOSES TAYLOR HOSPITAL
Senior Medical Mental Health
700 Quincy Avenue
Scranton, PA 18510
Contact: Gene Boylan
Phone: (570) 340-2339
Email: gboylan@mth.org
Website: www.mth.org

PRO-ACT (Pennsylvania Recovery Organization- Achieving Community Together)
Philadelphia Recovery Community Center
1701 W Lehigh Avenue Suite 6
Philadelphia, PA 19132
Contact: Cheryl Poccia, Volunteer Coordinator
Phone: (215) 223-7700
Email: cpoccia@councilsepa.org
Website: www.proact.org

Miscellaneous

PEOPLE SHARE INC.
200 N Warner Rd
King Of Prussia, PA 19406
Contact: Mary Smith
Phone: (610) 337-3535
Email:  mary@peopleshareworks.com

PEOPLE SHARE INC.
2 Walnut Grove Drive
Suite 105
Horsham, PA 19044
Contact: Jayne Mohri
Phone: (215) 682-7300
Email: jmohri@peopleshareworks.com
Website: www.peopleshareworks.com

PEOPLE SHARE INC
1601 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
Contact: Devin Isbert
Phone: 215-988-0700
Email: devin@peoplesharenetworks.com
Contact: Cassie Flanagan
Phone: 215-988-0700
Email: cflanagan@peoplesharenetworks.com
Website: www.peopleshareworks.com

GERMANTOWN PSYCHOLOGICAL ASSOCIATES
5223 Germantown Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19144
Contact: Mary E. May, MFT
Phone: (215) 849-4515 ext. 103
Email: mmay-gpa@comcast.net
Website: www.germantownpsychologicalassociates.com

THE PHILADELPHIA EDUCATION FUND
College Access Program
9th & Market Streets
Philadelphia, PA 19107
Contact: Cathey White
Phone: (215) 574-1341 ext. 109
Email: cwhite@philaedfund.org
Website: www.philaedfund.org

4548 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19139
Contact: Stephanie Booth
Phone: (215) 476-2227
Email: sbooth@philaedfund.org
Website: www.philaedfund.org

FIRST JUDICIAL DISTRICT CRIMINAL JUSTICE CENTER
1301 Filbert Street
Philadelphia, PA 19107
Contact: Sheena Rhodan
Phone: (215) 683-7226
Email: sheena.rhodan@courts.phila.gov
Website: www.courts.phila.gov

PHILADELPHIA ZOO
3400 W. Girard Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Contact: Najia Starkey, Human Resource Generalist
Phone: (215) 243-5359
Email: starkey.najia@phillyzoo.org
Website: www.philadelphiazoo.org

MAKE A WISH FOUNDATION
One Valley Square
Suite 133
512 Township Line Road
Blue Bell, PA 19422
Contact: Gretchen Smith, Development Associate
Phone: (215) 654-9355 ext. 113
Email: gsmith@philadelphia.wish.org
Website: www.philadelphia.wish.org

THE PENNSYLVANIA PRISON SOCIETY
245 N. Broad Street
Suite 300
Philadelphia, PA 19107
Contact: Ceciley Bradford, Director Administrative Services
Phone: (215) 564-6005 ext. 104
Email: cbradford@prisonsociety.org
Website: www.prisonsociety.org

DEFENDER ASSOCIATION OF PHILADELPHIA DRUG TREATMENT COURT
1441 Sansom Street
Philadelphia, PA 19102
Contact: Joel Sobel, Legal Assistant
Phone: (267) 765-6512
Email: jsobel@philadefender.org
Website: http://www.philadefender.org
Note: Minimum 3.2 GPA

PHILADELPHIA ADULT PROBATION AND PAROLE DEPARTMENT
1401 Arch Street, 10th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19102
Contact: Tyreesa Wiggins, Internship Coordinator
Phone: (215) 683-1292
Email: tyreesa.wiggins@courts.phila.gov
Website: www.courts.phila.gov/common-pleas/trial/criminal/appd.asp

HERSHA HOSPITALITY MANAGEMENT
Human Resources (People Support)
510 Walnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19106
Contact: Jamie Stough
Phone: (267) 238-1872
Email: jamie.stough@hhmlp.com
Website: www.hhmhospitality.com

Other

NORTHERN HOME FOR CHILDREN
5301 Ridge Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19128
Contact: Amy Morris, Training Coordinator
Phone: (215) 482-1423 ext. 1276
Email: amorris@northernhome.org
Website: www.northernhome.org

EASTER SEALS
3975 Conshocken Ave.
Philadelphia, PA 19131
Phone: (215) 879-1000
Website: www.easterseals.com

DRUEDING CENTER
413 W. Master Street
Philadelphia, PA
Contact: Jane Austin, Program Director
Phone: (215) 787-3280
Email: Jaustin@holyredeemer.com
Website: www.holyredeemer.com

WEDGE MEDICAL-GERIATRIC SERVICES
6701 North Broad Street
Philadelphia, PA 19126
Contact: Bob Sadowsik, Director
Phone: (215) 276-3922 ext. 252

BETHESDA COURT
6200 Ardleigh Street
Philadelphia, PA 19138-1521
Contact: Movita Johnson-Harrell
Phone: (215) 844-1889
Email: movitajohnson@aol.com

LIVENGRIN
1609 Woodbourne Road
Levittown, PA 19057
Contact: Marisa Roeder, M.Ed., Education Coordinator
Phone: (215) 638-5200 ext. 1112
Email: mroeder@livengrin.org
Website: www.livengrin.org

PHILLYBROADCASTER.COM
2200 Walnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
Contact: Aaron Stella
Phone: (215) 292-8940
Email: Astella@phillybroadcaster.com
Website: www.phillybroadcaster.com

WELLS FARGO CENTER
3601 S. Broad Street
Philadelphia, PA 19148
Contact: Michelle Diago
Phone: (610) 322-9698
Email: mdiago@comcast-spectacor.com
Website: www.wellsfargocenterphilly.com