Political Science Advisory Board

The Political Science Advisory Board (PSAB)’s mission and role is to identify resources for students studying with the Department of Political Science. This includes discovering and expanding internships and other undergraduate and graduate career opportunities; counseling students on best practices to develop their professional network and achieve success in the job market; and raising external funding for Political Science Advisory Board Internship Awards.

Board Member Graduation Year Occupation
Dornell Burrell 2017 Community Affairs Liaison & Budget Analyst for Philadelphia City Councilmember At-Large Katherine Gilmore Richardson
Erin Dwyer 2016 Program Coordinator in Temple Political Science Department
Neil Deegan 2008 Managing Principal at Rittenhouse Political Partners
Joseph Corrigan 2009 Principal at Edgehill Strategies
Mackenzie Krott 2014 One Stop Director for Philadelphia Works, Thomas P. Miller & Associates
Brandon W. Boberick 2004 Assistant Counsel with the PA Office of State Inspector General
James Cawley   Vice President of Institutional Advancement at Temple University
Michael H. Cook   Partner and Co-chair, Health Care Group; Liles Parker PLLC
Susan Gobreski   Principal Consultant at Sedgwick Group
Ken Lawrence Jr. 1995 Montgomery County Commissioner
Michael J. Nerozzi 2009 Director of Policy and Planning at Pennsylvania Fish & Boat Commission
Christopher Russell 1995 Co-Founder Checkmate Strategies
Daniel Sulman 1997 Judge of the Philadelphia Court of Common Pleas